Ringsted Festival '10!

Thea and I went to the festival spot at about 4.30pm Thursday and after a bit of struggling we met Kevin, got our bracelets and got in. They were still trying out the sound, putting up stuff and such and we got to our booth (read: steel cage) where we met Lise. We found out that our booth were in a perfect place; we could see the big stage, which was great!


 

Thea on the first day.


This day went by really chill; we listened to Mike Tramp from our booth and met Henning and his new girlfriend. Henning is my dad's cousin's husband. My dad's cousin died a few years ago, and I hadn't really seen Henning since that, so it was nice seeing him again! I also met my dad, who was drunk as fuck! But he was amusing. At some point Thea and I went for a walk around the grounds with our friends, Katja and Andreas. There were a lot of cool stalls, where you could buy ANYTHING! I actually bought a pair of panties! We also got to see the Love Island. Kind of gross, really. There were a bar, couches and they played old, Danish music.


We went back to our booth and some other friends, Wiimh and her boyfriend Marc, came by. They waited with us for an hour or so, and then we went to see Rasmus Seebach at the big stage. Our spot wasn't really that good, but we could see everything! Rasmus Seebach was great and in the middle of the second song I fought my way up to 5th row or so. But I decided to go back to the others. Thea went back to the booth; her, Kevin and I had gone to see Rasmus and Lise wanted to see him too. Katja, Andreas, Kevin and I went a little closer to the stage and just danced and sang along to all the great songs! Thea came back and we saw the rest of his performance. He played his biggest hit "Engel" twice, and even though I kind of hate the song I couldn't help but have fun!


Afterwards Thea and I went home, and apparently I fell asleep kind of quick. Hmmm, guess I was tired!


Next morning we got up quite early… Or Thea did. I demanded that she was the one to shower first, so I could sleep a little more. We both got some breakfast, put on some make-up and my mom drove us to the festival spot. And she gave us both a Red Bull, woo! We came about an hour before Magtens Korridorer played, and after getting settled Thea and I ran to the big stage.


It was SO hot and I was wearing a Ringsted Festival tee; black, thick fabric… Unbearable. But Magtens Korridorer was great live, and Johan (the leadsinger) had a great energy!

 
 
Magtens Korridorer (Click the thumbs to make them bigger).


Afterwards Thea and I went back to "work". We listened to Thomas Helmig and Medina, who both played on the big scene, while we played cards. I also got to read a little, and I met one of my neighbors, Marianne, who worked in one of the bars.


At about 8.50pm Thea and Kevin left, so they could hold a good spot for us in the tent, where Dúné was going to play about half an hour later. I waited for Lise to come back, and then I ran like a mad man! Bad thing was; I couldn't remember where the tent was! Damn. But I found it and fought my way up to Thea. We were standing at 4th or 3rd row, with some tall person in front of me and a stupid ass bitch dancing next to me. The bitch kept hitting me in the face with her arm, on purpose. Yes, she told one of her friends that she wanted to push me back. Well… I pushed back and got up on 2nd row. Bitch.


I had seen Dúné live once before, and they were really great back then. They certainly didn't disappoint me; they had so much great energy and I couldn't help but get so happy! Some highlights were; Ole smiling at me, Ole locking eyes with me and making a kissing motion with his lips, holding hands with Mattias… Aw!


 

 
   
Dúné (Click the thumbs to make them bigger).


Afterwards we got our pictures taken with Mattias, Piotrek and Danny. I feel proud; I was the first one to ask for pictures. But it was kind of embarrassing, because there was this weird table between us and the guys.


Thea, Katja, Andreas and I went to get something to drink while Dizzy Mizz Lizzy played. We danced around the festival and went to another tent, to see DJ Kato and Morten Breum. We got a great stopped, had fun, partied and danced! There’s not much to say about the DJs other than they did great; Kato actually played an unreleased, all new song! A couple of minutes into Morten Breum’s set I got really ill and we decided to leave.


Not much to say after that. The festival was great and I am SO going to go back next year! If there's a "cellphone charging booth" next year, I'm going to work there. For sure!


-


Finally it's up, huh? Sorry, that I haven't blogged that much but I'm going to make up for it as soon as possible with a lot of CONCERTS-posts (Kill Hannah, Dúné x 2 and Medina) and lots of other great stuff! Stay tuned.


Comments

Comment the entry here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Not getting published)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0