Music videos

Today Lady Gaga's new musicvideo for "Alejandro" premiered. I have to say, that I was a bit disappointed. I liked one scene in the video, and I thought it was a big mess that played way too much on sex, which is sad. Lady Gaga is better than "sex sells".


I thought that Stephen Klein could do as good as Jonas Åkerlund, but clearly he couldn't. Jonas Åkerlund is one of my favorite music video directors, alongside Hype Williams, Melina Matsoukas and such. Those three have made the best music videos of all time, just take a look on these videos...



Pink - Sober (Jonas Åkerlund)


Lady Gaga - Paparazzi (Jonas Åkerlund)


Mika - We Are Golden (Jonas Åkerlund)

 
Kanye West ft. Jamie Foxx - Gold Digger (Hype Williams)


Kanye West - Heartless (Hype Williams)


Jay-Z ft. Alicia Keys - Empire State of Mind (Hype Williams)


Katy Perry - Thinking of You (Melina Matsoukas)


Rihanna - Rude Boy (Melina Matsoukas)


Beyoncé - Why Don't You Love Me (Melina Matsoukas)


Comments

Comment the entry here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Not getting published)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0